VALLABH ASHRAM, MODERN SCHOOL AND DPS RK PURAM LIFTED SECTION TROPHIES All India Inter School Indian Public School Conference Table Tennis Tournament U-14, U-17 & U-19 Boys hosted by Pestle Weed College commenced from Thursday, 18th August 2016 and culminated today i.e. Saturday, 20th August 2016, the past three days were the treat & feast for the Table Tennis lovers and appreciators. The Chief Guest Dr. Rakesh Kumar Shah, IFS, Chairman, Uttarakhand Bio diversity board expressed his acknowledgement and contentment with the promotion of this immaculate game at grass root level which not only gives the avenue to the budding players as well as the aspirant of the game those who want to take the sport as a carrier. Mr. Prem Kashyap, Principal Pestle weed college expressed his gratitude to the principals of the participating schools to allow them to exploit such a illustrious and vibrant platform to nurture their talent and create a positive hope for the medals in Common wealth games, Asian games, world cup and Olympics . The finals as expected want to the wire between Vallabh Ashram & Modern School, as every point won & lost made lot of difference, the Pendulum swinging from one school to other but at the end Vallabh Ashram proved slightly ahead of Modern School, thus lifting the elite trophy of U-14 Boys 1-0, 1-1, 2-1, 2-2 & 3-2. The finals expected was a treat for the beholders, kept everyone on the edge of their seats, but once again the perseverance & patience of Emerald Heights Indore succeeded in making them win the title 0-1, 0-2, 1-2 & 1-3. In the finals of U-19 Boys team championship, DPS RK Puram played against The Doon School, as expected although The Doon School put a very valiant fight but the skill & perseverance & focus of DPS RK Puram Boys proved too good for The Doon School, resulting DPS RK Puram lifting the coveted trophy of U-19 Boys by 1-0, 2-0, 2-1 & 3-1. In the Individual Championship, in U-14 Boys total 48 players contested for the till. In the finals Manit Singh, Modern School & Vaibhav, Vallabh Ashram The match reaig reached the highest standard of the game, but Manit of Modern School able to clinch the victory from Vaibhav by 3-2. In U-17 year individual championship in total 64 students fought for the tills but Raghav DPS Mathura Road showed his majestic game & defeated Punit of Raj Kumar College, Rajkot. The finals of U-19 yrs Boys what we witness just now between Yugum Gulati of DPS RK Puram & Sayam of DPS Mathura Road. Jatin Sethi Vice Principal Pestle Weed College Dehradun.