Pestle Weed College Dehradun Interhouse Table Tennis and Badminton Tournament Report (27/09/2023)



- **Badminton Doubles Boys**
- Winner: Divyanshu & Ajit from Green House
- Runner-up: Aditya Gaur & Jay Uniyal from Yellow House
- **Badminton Doubles Girls**
- Winner: Astha Bisht & Astha Ramola from Blue House
- Runner-up: Swati & Sresthi from Green House
- **Badminton Singles Girls**
- Winner: Anjani from Yellow House
- Runner-up: Radha from Yellow House

- **Table Tennis Singles Boys**
- Winner: Ajit from Green House
- Runner-up: Sachin from Blue House
- **Table Tennis Singles Girls**
- Winner: Astha Bisht from Blue House
- Runner-up: Priyanka from Red House
- **Officials:**
- Mr. Narayan Singh Bhandari
- Shubham Raturi
- Satish Purohit
- Prateek Negi
- Gaurav Khanduri

The Pestle Weed College Dehradun hosted an exciting Interhouse Table Tennis and Badminton Tournament on September 27, 2023. The competition showcased the talents and sportsmanship of the students from various houses. Here are the results:

In the Badminton Doubles Boys category, Priyanshu & Ajit from the Green House emerged victorious, with Aditya Gaur & Jay Uniyal from the Yellow House as the runners-up.

For the Badminton Doubles Girls, Astha Bisht & Astha Ramola from the Blue House clinched the title, while Swati & Sresthi from the Green House secured the second position.

Anjani from the Yellow House triumphed in the Badminton Singles Girls category, with Radha, also from the Yellow House, as the runner-up.

In Table Tennis, Ajit from the Green House claimed the top spot in the Singles Boys category, with Sachin from the Blue House as the runner-up. Astha Bisht from the Blue House excelled in the Table Tennis Singles Girls event, with Priyanka from the Red House finishing as the runner-up.

The tournament's success was made possible thanks to the dedication and hard work of officials including Mr. Narayan Singh Bhandari, Shubham Raturi, Satish Purohit, Prateek Negi, and Gaurav Khanduri, who ensured fair play and smooth proceedings throughout the competition. Congratulations to all the winners and participants for their outstanding performances!